It’s Harvard Saturday!

I have been struggling and procrastinating on the the open-ended, “optional” application essay for the Harvard MBA program.  Today, I finally tackled this, did some serious self-reflection and came out with a first draft I am pretty happy with.  Here is where I stand with my essay drafts so far in the application process:

Harvard Essay:  Draft #1

Wharton Essay 1:  Draft #5

Wharton Essay 2:  Draft #3

Columbia Essay 1: Draft #3

Columbia Essay 2: Draft #2

Columbia Essay 3: Draft #2 

This means that my applications are well underway for all my round 1 schools – big milestone and something to celebrate!  Also, I have made some changes to my resume (which I thought was done) after getting some additional feedback on it.  Lastly, I have completed my recommenders guide and I am providing it to my recommenders next week.   

To celebrate my progress and truly make it Harvard Saturday, I would like to share some great video presentations one of my MBA-applicant friends had passed onto me a couple weeks ago.  Lots of good info here, straight from the source – I hope you like them!

Harvard MBA Program Overview 

Harvard MBA Admissions Overview

HBS Career & Professional Development Overview 

6 thoughts on “It’s Harvard Saturday!

  1. Wow you’re making great progress on your essays! I’m going for the tactic of one set of essays at a time so I am concentrating on Wharton at the moment. The HBS essay on the otherhand is giving me sleepless nights…

    • I took the same approach with drafting them (one set at a time), but I have found editing them all at the same time really helps me leverage edits across all the sets. Good luck on them all! The HBS essay was definitely the hardest one for me to write, still not sure if I approached it the right way….

  2. Pingback: Fridays From The Frontline - Clear Admit Blog

Leave a comment