Clear Admit’s Harvard Guide

I recently tackled my Harvard Essay (the first draft any way) and before I did I read through Clear Admit’s Harvard Guide to make sure I didn’t just rely on my internet research.   I was recently given a copy for being a Fridays from the Front Line contributor (SCORE! Thanks Clear Admit!) and I wanted to share my thoughts on the guide in case it would be helpful for anyone else.  

What I liked:

  • The professor highlights – they picked out a few high profile professors and tell why they are important.   I liked that the grouping was diverse too (i.e. not all finance professors).  
  • Quotes from alums/students – These were in the margins of the actual bulk of the guide and emphasized certain info in a more personal way.
  • The comparative graphs for job placements and other stats – I thought this was AWESOME.  You never see all this info put side by side for all the top schools, very interesting to see it laid out like that.

What I thought could have been better:

  • I wish they would have given an example of the Field study experience (from a student’s perspective) and dived deeper into that part of the curriculum. 

All in all, I thought it was pretty good!   Some of the info is available on the internet and some was new to me but it is definitely valuable to have it all in one place for reference.   If I am lucky enough to make it to the interview round, I will definitely re-read this guide.  

One thought on “Clear Admit’s Harvard Guide

  1. Pingback: Fridays From The Frontline - Clear Admit Blog

Leave a comment